Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.3
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Bernie
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    10 October 2018

    Staff were excellent and accomodation was fine

    Ben van Vliet
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    5 October 2018

    Perfect location

    Don't expect a luxury hotel room. But everything is clean and it's a great spot.
    Close to the shops and visitors center. You can walk there. And the best part is that it's right at the beginning of the wells grey park. Nothing fancy but great location and very friendly staff, and a clean room for a small price.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    5 October 2018
    Meals were not included in the price, neither were the facilities to make our own. True a microwave was provided but no crockery or cutlery. There was no hairdryer. The drawers were filled with spare bedding.
    The room was a good size and comfortable. Parking outside the room. The view of mountains was spectacular.
    Lindsay
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018

    Ideal for our needs

    Convenient for Wells gray park, the reason for our visit
    Roger
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacqueline
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 September 2018

    Good base to explore the local area and excellent Wells Grey Park

    Nothing
    This hotel is a great base for exploring the area, hotel is basic, but we were just using it as a place to sleep as we were out in the park all day, close to local restaurants and shops
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grarat
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Comfortable and friendly motel

    Nothing
    A really comfortable motel, conveniently located for Wells Grey park. We stayed two nights, and found the motel to be ideally placed. There was a little road noise, which you would expect, but we slept soundly in the soft and comfortable beds. Our room was large, light and had everything we needed. The managment were really friendly and very helpful. We would highly recommend staying here for a few nights.
    PAULINA
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018

    Comfortable stay in a small town that has a lot more to over than expected.

    The facilities provided the basic needs. It was nice to have a microwave in the room. There was adequate space in the room for 2 adults plus luggage.
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2018

    Good overnight stay when road tripping Canada

    It’s a bit dated.
    Staff was very friendly. No issues with an early check-in.
    Eva-Christin
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2018
    Everything was great. Rooms are old as you can see in the picture. But the room was clean. We would stay at ACE Western Motel again!
    John
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    21 September 2018
    Their 1-877 number is no longer in service. I tried to make the booking without going through the booking agent but the 1-877 was not connected so we missed the senior rate & because we booked through a booking agent they couldn't give it to us.
    We have stayed there over the years & it was in much better condition. It needs to be renovated & given a really good cleaning.
    Norman
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alberta
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018

    just ok

    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018

    Well located motel with good facilties and helpful staff.

    Nothing
    Pleasant motel, comfortable and well equipped.
    Jake
    ca

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    1 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ted
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    28 September 2018
    Very clean. Property kept in nice condition.
    Lucy
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    28 September 2018

    Nice stay

    Somewhat outdated
    Located near grocery store and restaurants. Helpful staff.
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    16 September 2018
    Older hotel with loud air conditioner. No hairdryer.
    Location and wifi was good.
Loading reviews